Tags

, , , , , ,

First, I would like to express my sincerest condolences to the friends and family of this great funny man. Second, the following is me expressing my thoughts and mean no disrespect to either the family or anyone suffering from the horrible illness of depression.

Robin Williams’ wife said that she went to bed for the night at 10:30 and he also went to a separate bedroom later. I know that many couples sleep in separate bedrooms for lots of different reasons, don’t agree with most of them but oh well…Then she said she left in the morning thinking he was still asleep. So now, they not only sleep in separate rooms but don’t even say hi or bye in the mornings? I would be depressed if my wife walks out the door without saying bye. When he was found by his agent, at 11:45am, rigor mortis had already set in.

So my poor over-active imagination is thinking, was he depressed also because of marital problems? Not that it really matters in the big picture but then I thought, would he still be with us if maybe they had slept in the same bed that night?

Again, this is only me thinking out loud.  Just wondering how we could identify and combat depression so we do not lose our dear ones.

