Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I admit, I am out of touch with reality. I still believe in the things I was taught were right and wrong, acceptable and unacceptable. I still uphold the practice of treating women like the weaker sex, opening doors for them and handling them like precious jewels. I don’t accept that a sulky, rude and disrespectful teen is just being a teen. I still cling to the old belief that a marriage should be between a man and a woman. Not that I am actively against such, just that I am too old school to accept this drastic change. In fact, although I have friends who are gay, I fail to accept and embrace that lifestyle as normal. Sorry, I’m just too damn old school.

I am so entrenched in my old ways that I still administer a good ole fashioned spanking to my kids when they misbehave!  Yes, heavens forbid! Don’t hate me if you are new age because I don’t hate you. I am just too damn old school to accept what’s ‘cool’.  Cool is being gay, leaving your husband or wife for a same-sex partner, parading nude in public, flaunting your sexual preference, treating a dog better than you would treat a human being and allowing your teens to be teens. I am so not cool.

So you see, I have a big problem. It’s not you, it’s me. This blogger is just too old school. Sometimes you really cannot teach an old dog new tricks.

 

